» » Leo Kottke - Greenhouse
Leo Kottke - Greenhouse mp3

Leo Kottke - Greenhouse mp3

MP3 2994 mb. | FLAC 1308 mb. | WMA 2709 mb.

Interprète: Leo Kottke
Titre: Greenhouse
Pays: Sweden
Publié sur: 1972
Style: Folk Rock, Acoustic
Catégorie: Rock / Folk
Classement: 4.8
Catalogue #: 7C 038-81370
Label: Capitol Records


1You Don't Have To Need Me4:37
2Bean Time2:32
3In Christ There Is No East Or West
Written-By – John Fahey
4Tiny Island
Written-By – Al Gaylor
5Lost John
Acoustic Guitar – Steve GammellWritten-By – Traditional
6From The Cradle To The Grave
Written-By – Ron Nagle
8The Song Of The Swamp3:00
9Last Steam Engine Train
Written-By – John Fahey
10The Spanish Entomologist2:24
Written-By – Paul Siebel


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
ST-11000Leo Kottke Greenhouse ‎(LP, Album)Capitol RecordsST-11000US1972
038 EVC 81 370Leo Kottke Greenhouse ‎(LP, Album, RE)Capitol Records, Crystal 038 EVC 81 370GermanyUnknown
SN-16065Leo Kottke Greenhouse ‎(LP, Album, RE)Capitol RecordsSN-16065US1979
ST-11000Leo Kottke Greenhouse ‎(8-Trk, Album)Capitol RecordsST-11000US1972
ST-11000Leo Kottke Greenhouse ‎(LP, Album, RP)Capitol RecordsST-11000US1972


  • Acoustic Guitar, Vocals, DrumsLeo Kottke
  • Artwork, Photography ByBill Matthews
  • EngineerShorty Martinson
  • ProducerDenny Bruce
  • Written-ByLeo Kottke (tracks: A1, A3, A6, B2 to B5)


Orange Capitol label design.


  • Matrix / Runout: 7C 038 81370 A
  • Matrix / Runout: 7C 038 81370 B


  • Recorded At – Sound 80
  • Manufactured By – Capitol Records, Inc.



Greenhouse is American guitarist Leo Kottke's fifth album, his second on the Capitol label, released in 1972. It was recorded in three days. From the liner notes: In the sense that my guitars were once plants, this record's a greenhouse. There are seven instrumentals and four vocals. It reached No. 127 on the Billboard 200 chart. It was re-issued on CD by One Way Records in 1995. Blues Folk. Leo Kottke. Songs in album Leo Kottke - Greenhouse 1972. Leo Kottke - Bean Time. Leo Kottke - Tiny Island. Leo Kottke - The Song Of The Swamp. Leo Kottke - In Christ There Is No East Or West. Leo Kottke - Last Steam Engine Train. Leo Kottke - From The Cradle To The Grave. Leo Kottke - Louise. Leo Kottke - The Spanish Entomologist. Leo Kottke - Owls. Leo Kot. A somewhat less ambitious record than Mudlark, from a recording standpoint, Greenhouse is a true solo record that offers several surprises. Over a third of it is made up of vocal numbers, including two that are absolutely superb. Tiny Island may be the best track here, a song by Al Gaylor, inspired by the death of Jimi Hendrix, that offer one of Kottke's best vocal performances of his whole career. Listen free to Leo Kottke Greenhouse Bean Time, Tiny Island and more. 11 tracks 36:11. A new version of is available, to keep everything running smoothly, please reload the site. Play album. Get album. From the is a music album by Leo Kottke released in 1972. Greenhouse is ranked 29,284th in the overall chart, 3,357th in the 1970s, and 343rd in the year 1972. LEO KOTTKE GREENHOUSE CAPITOL RECORDS ST-11000 Condition: Used. Time left: 8h 52m 22s Ships to: Worldwide. Greenhouse LP, Album, Win. Capitol Records. ST-11000. wmv 2:33. Leo Kottke - From the Cradle to the Grave 3:27. Listen Zur Liste hinzufügen. Phunkadelphia's List von phunkadelphia. This item:Greenhouse by Leo Kottke Audio CD . Only 3 left in stock - order soon. Six And Twelve String Guitar by Leo Kottke Audio CD . Only 5 left in stock more on the way. Ships from and sold by . Ice Water by Leo Kottke Audio CD . CD reissue of Kottke's 1972 album, one of his most popular releases and a firm fan favorite. Greenhouse is a transitional album for Leo, who still retains hints of his mentor, John Fahey, but is also allowing his own style to inhabit much of his playing. 11 tracks. Released 1972. Greenhouse Tracklist. Tiny Island Lyrics. From the Cradle to the Grave Lyrics. Louise Lyrics. About Greenhouse. Greenhouse Q&A. Greenhouse is American guitarist Leo Kottke's fifth album, his second on the Capitol label, released in 1973. It reached 127 on the Billboard Pop Albums charts. Track listing. All songs by Leo Kottke except as noted. ide one. Bean Time 2:32 Tiny Island Al Gaylor 3:46 The Song of the Swamp